What this means is that the store won't have to revert to a snapshot just because the user logs off.
I tested it while performing a snapshot, to significantly slow the logoff, and no problems. It starts the process shutdown, initiated by the Windows account logoff, during the snapshot. Can continue to the logoff once complete/stopped, or the user can suspend the logoff and the process remains stopped until the user restarts it.